Technical Committee

Home >> Technical Committee

The main function of the Technical Committee is to look into all the technical aspects of the academic, accreditation and certification.

The broad functions of the Technical Committee are as follows:

  • Formulation of criteria for Accreditation of Yoga Institutions / Centres.
  • Formulation of criteria for Accreditation of Personnel Certification Bodies (PrCB).
  • To define competencies for different levels of certification of Yoga Professionals as approved by the Board.
  • To define curriculum and syllabus for various levels of competencies for certification of Yoga professionals.
  • Preparation of booklets and other reading material delineating entire process of Accreditation.
  • To develop Continuing Yoga Education Programme (CYEP) for upgrading knowledge and skill of Yoga professionals.
  • To conduct workshops with stakeholders.
  • To constitute any sub-committees as and when it is necessary.

Composition of Technical Committee

S.No. Photos Name & Address Designation Contact Details
1 swami_atmapriyananda Swami Atmapriyananda,
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda
Educational and Research Institute,
Chairperson 033-26549999
2 r_nagarathna Dr. R. Nagarathna,
Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences,
SVYASA University,
Vice-Chairperson 08022639955
3 santosh_panda Prof. Santosh Panda,
(former Chairperson NCTE, Govt. of India)
Professor, Staff Training & Research Institute,
IGNOU, New Delhi
4 gayatri_mahindroo Dr. Gayatri Mahindroo,
National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers,
New Delhi
Member 011-42600600
5 s_sridharan Shri S. Sridharan,
Krishnamacharya Yoga Mandiram,
Member 44- 2493 7998 / 3092
6 k_krishna_sharma Dr. K. Krishna Sharma,
Professor and Head,
Deptt. of H.C. & Yoga Science,
7 ananda_balayogi Dr. Ananda Balayogi Bhavanani,
Chairman, ICYER,
Kottakuppam Puduchery (Via)
8 b_k_tripathi Dr. B.K. Tripathi,
Inter-University Centre for Teachers Education,
Banaras Hindu University,
9 ishwar_v_basavaraddi Dr. I. V. Basavaraddi,
C.E.O., YCB & Director, MDNIY
Ministry of AYUSH, Govt. of India
New Delhi
Member-Secretary 011-23354634