Yoga Certification Board has been established in 2018 under Ministry of Ayush, Government of India for certification in the field of Yoga. The YCB provides services under the following categories:(a) Certification of Yoga Professionals, (b) Accreditation of Yoga Institute and (c)Promotion and Propaganda of Yoga. YCB is operating all its professional courses as well as accreditation of Yoga institutions worldwide.

The certification helps in fostering Yoga as career which is seeking a strong footing in Government sector. YCB has taken another initiative to provide certification in Yoga therapy at various levels. The YCB certificate will standardize the quality in practice and teaching of Yoga and in long term the availability of certified Yoga Professionals.


1. Types of Certification:

There shall be 13 types of Certifications under different categories.

Yoga Education and Training General Education & training

  1. Yoga Protocol Instructor
  2. Yoga Wellness Instructor
  3. Yoga Teacher & Evaluator
  4. Yoga Master

School Education & Training

  1. Elementary/ Primary School Education Teacher
  2. Higher Secondary School Education Teacher
Yoga Therapy


  1. Assistant Yoga Therapist
  2. Yoga Therapist
  3. Therapeutic Yoga Consultant
  4. Yogasana Coach
  5. Yogasana Judge
  6. Yogasana Referee
Yoga for Health promotion       13. Yoga Volunteer

2. Types of Accreditation of Yoga Institutions:

Back to Previous Page | Page Last Updated Date : 06-09-2023 09:20 AM